November’s Empties

Hello my lovelies! November is quickly drawing to a close so today’s post will be all about my empty products for the month. This month appears to be very skincare based.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

For me, skincare is a really important part of my routine. I have a quick morning routine using a foaming face wash followed by a light moisturiser, and in the evening I exfoliate, use a foaming face wash a second time, apply a toner and essential oils before using a heavier long lasting moisturiser. I also get my boyfriend in on the routine when I can, so that’s a lot of product getting used every month!

Tea Tree Exfoliating Scrub – I love the Superdrug own brand skincare range (there’s a post on my Instagram a couple months back showcasing everything I buy on a regular basis). This is a harsh exfoliating scrub so I definitely don’t use this everyday because it could do more damage than good, I usually use this product two to three times a week.

Sanctuary Spa Illuminating Moisture Lotion – This product is something I wasn’t too sure on, it does it’s job of illuminating the skin however I found my skin went quite dry after a few hours of wearing. The citrus fragrance it has to it was something I wasn’t a big fan of either so I can’t say I’ll be repurchasing this particular item.

Nivea Soft Moisturiser – I would easily call this the perfect everyday moisturiser, especially if you plan on wearing liquid foundation. At first I thought it might be too heavy for daytime use but it doesn’t make my pores feel clogged up and it settles really well on the face throughout the day and I would 10/10 recommend anybody try this.I should also mention that I have combination skin and this worked really well with that.

Boots Simply Sensitive Jelly Ball Scrub – Definitely a product that everybody should try at least once, this scrub is so soft on the skin and has a very unique texture to it. I use this frequently with a skin cleansing brush all over my face, usually before I apply a face mask.

Have you ever tried any of these products, if so how did you find them? Let me know in the comment section below!

signature

Leave a Reply

