The Countdown Begins…

Hello my lovelies! So December is finally upon us and we can all start the official countdown until the 25th!

To celebrate, I’ve decided to participate in my first ever Blogmas. If you’re unfamiliar with the concept of Blogmas, the idea is to post something festive on your blog everyday in the run up to Christmas Eve. I have tried something similar to this with an old blog in the past, but never saw it through to the end so fingers crossed for this time around!

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Since I no longer live with my parents, I’m taking time off from work to spend Christmas Day back home. This left the dilemma of when to give Blake and his family all of their gifts… The compromise we reached was that we’d have a mini Christmas Day on the 23rd December before I left on the 24th.

I’ve also had to think about how I was going to fit Blogmas posts around my work schedule, as I wanted to make sure that I actually stick to it. My aim is to write up a bulk of posts on my days off during the week. For example, on a Wednesday, I’ll write my posts for Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday and have them all scheduled to post automatically each day.

To make sure I have varied post topics over the coming month I’ve been taking a look at Blogmas post ideas and writing down all my favourites in a notebook (I’m trying to get organised ready for the new year!!) so hopefully this wil make sure I don’t bore you with 10 lifestyle posts and then suddenly throw in a random recipe on the 11th day.

Are you participating in Blogmas this year? Maybe, you’ve already participated in it before, if so, feel free to share some advice and tips on how to make the most out of the experience in the comments below!

Thanks for reading,

signature

Leave a Reply

