DIY Contemporary Christmas Cards

Hello my lovelies! I’m so glad that you’ve decided to join me for the third day of Blogmas. Today’s post is a cool DIY I found while doing my daily round of scrolling through Pinterest (I’m fully obsessed with that app tbh).

If you’re anything like me, then seeing the same Christmas card designs year after year an be pretty tiring. The snow covered landscape, the traditional colour schemes and big smiley snowmen… You’ re guaranteed to have seen it all.

So why not make you own?

What you’ll need:

Card/thick foldable paper

Wrapping/craft paper

Scissors

Glue

Other embellishments (optional)

Give your Christmas cards a little flair this year, match them to your wrapping paper or home decor with this simple design:

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

The instructions are pretty easy, cut out patterned paper in triangular shapes and arrange them however you see fit onto a piece of folded card. The idea of mine (pictured above) is for it to look like an abstract arrangement of pine trees. I also added a bow to the corner for a little extra something and did the writing in blue felt pen and gold glitter gel pen.

The original idea for this was found here on Pinterest and was done with paint colour charts, which I thought was a really interesting and out-there design idea.

What do you think of this Christmas craft? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

Thanks for reading,

signature

Leave a Reply

