Top 6 Picks for Christmas Movie Night

Hello my lovelies! I hope you’ve all been having a fantastic December so far, I know I certainly have. Hopefully you’ll have enjoyed reading my Blogmas posts so far and are yet again ready for another. I put together a playlist of my favourite Christmas songs on Day 2 so I thought Day 5 should be all about my favourite Christmas films.

collage1

Home Alone (1990) – For me, this classic comedy just never gets old. No matter how many times I watch it, I always laugh out loud!

The Grinch (2000) – As a child, Dr. Seuss’ tales were all sorts of weird and wonderful put together. As an adult, my opinion hasn’t changed at all!

Elf (2003) – This film brings back so many memories from my childhood; the first time I watched it was at the cinema on a school trip!  Such a funny feel-good film.

Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (1992) – Nowhere near as good as the first, but just as good in terms of comedic value. Although the pigeon lady used to really freak me out!

The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993) – Tim Burton has a way of transporting you to a whole new universe with his films, and this is no exception! It ties in that middle ground between Halloween and Christmas so I’m never too sure on whether to straight out call it a Christmas film.

Deck the Halls (2006) – A good family film, not my go-to pick for the holiday season but still enjoyable none the less!

Over the next couple of weeks I can guarantee I’ll be watching each of these films at least once (or twice). What are your favourite Christmas films? As you can see, mine are all from my childhood, do you prefer the classics or more modern picks? Let me know in the comment section below!

I hope you enjoyed this post, thank you for reading!

signature

Leave a Reply

