Blogmas Day #8: Our Christmas Decorations

Hello lovelies! I can hardly believe we’re already eight days into Blogmas… it feels like I only just started! I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everybody for reading this blog, I’ve only just begun but I’ve already received so much support from the blogging community as a whole and I feel very welcomed.

Today I’m going to be showing you a few of the decorations we have up in our home for the holiday season, enjoy!

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Our colour scheme is very traditional as opposed to the more modern themes I’ve seen other people going for. For me, it’s the safest option as things go in and out of fashion all the time, so it’s much easier to use the same decorations each year. A lady came into the salon I work at last week and told me she has a bright pink tree! I can’t ever imagine having a colour scheme that wild!

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Sitting at the very top of our tree is a paper angel made by my boyfriend, Blake, when he was about five or six years old.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

As well as some Christmas tree trimmings, our advent candle sits above on top of our mantelpiece. The idea is to burn it just a little bit everyday!

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

I hope you enjoyed looking through these images today and I look forward to seeing you again tomorrow for another Blogmas installment!

Do you prefer your decorations traditional or more modern? Let me know in the comments!

With love,

signature

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day #8: Our Christmas Decorations

Leave a Reply

