Dear Secret Santa…

Hello my lovelies! If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll have expected today’s post to be a little bit later than the usual 1pm. This is because I went out for Sunday lunch with Blake, his parents, and our neighbours.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Today started with us sleeping in (as many of us do on a Sunday morning!) and taking our dog, Sasha, out for a walk round the lake not too far from our house.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

It seems a little too early to be wearing Christmas jumpers, even though Christmas Eve is now 13 days away (what the hell?!) but the lunch we were headed off to had a Christmas dress code.  Today was the first half of our gathering as we were drawing names for secret santa, and then the 23rd will be the second half as we’l be gifting each other our secret santa presents. The 23rd also doubles up as my mini-Christmas with Blake and his parents before going to my parents house of the 24th.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

These are the jumpers we wore for the occasion in all their glory, it’s a shame they can’t be worn all year round they’re so cozy!

I know that this post hasn’t got a massive amount of substance to it, which I apologise for in advance; I haven’t had too much time on my days off between working to get posts ready for scheduling etc so the past two days have been a bit rocky – but we can only go up from here right? Yes!

As well as today’s secret santa lunch, I’m already doing a secret santa in the salon with the girls so I’ll be doing a post about that sometime this next week which you can look forward to. Would you like to see another collection post where I come up with a few ideas for secret santa gifts? If so, leave a comment below!

Thank you for reading my lovlies, I appreciate the effort people go to to click on my blog everyday and read through. I hope you had a great day and I look forward to reading everybody’s #Blogmas posts!

With love,

signature

3 thoughts on “Dear Secret Santa…

Leave a Reply

