Winter Makeup Essentials

Hello lovelies! I owe an apology as once again, I’m posting rather late in comparison to my usual schedule of 1pm. Today I’m going to be showing you what I consider to be my ultimate winter makeup essentials.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

W7 In The Nude palette – W7 have amazing dupes of the Naked palettes by Urban Decay and this is my absolute favourite. I use it everyday in the winter to help my eyes stand out naturally.

NYX Tame & Frame pomade – After seeing the ABH brow pomade ranted and raved about for so long I decided to get one of my own a couple of months ago. However, I didn’t want to pay out over £20 for some nice eyebrows so I picked this up from Boots online and it is incredible. Post application this will stay on all day no matter what. On occasions where I’ve fallen asleep with a full face of makeup on, my brows have been the ones to survive!

Bourjois Aqua Blush – I’ve always been a little skeptical of non-powder blushes, but Blake’s mother gifted this to me and in all honesty I’m so glad she did. My only advice would be to apply this before any form of all over powder as it leaves a weird finish to it. Other than that, it leaves a lovely fresh-faced glow.

MUA Velvet Lip Lacquer – Back when matte lipstick was the biggest ‘thing’ I bought these in every single shade available. This was my favourite by far and as a result, is the only one I’ve actually kept. MUA have produced some really cool new shades since though which I keep meaning to pick up and try.

Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation – I was initially attracted to this because of it’s supposed colour correcting qualities, and I am a fan of it overall. I would say that if you’re very fair skinned, you should probably avoid it as it tends to get a slight orange tinge to it when it oxidizes; but you can tone that down easily with a little bit of loose powder.

NYX black liquid eyeliner – A very good quality eyeliner, although it’s a nightmare to take off if you get a little bit wrong – so you better put in your best efforts for application. I like the product even if it does make me nervous to apply properly.

NYX Translucent Setting Powder – This is a really good powder to quickly sweep over your face, it instantly leaves a mattifying finish with just a little product on the brush and lasts all day. For me, it irritates my skin a little and makes it dry – but on the other hand I do also have psoriasis so that could be why.

If you own any of these products yourself, let me know what you think of them in the comments below! What are your winter makeup essentials?

I love hearing back from you guys so much and I really appreciate the time you take out of your day to read what I post. ‘Til next time!

With love,

signature

Leave a Reply

