Winter Skincare Essentials

Hello my lovelies! With the weather rapidly dropping everyday this month, a lot of us have had to make some changes to our usual skincare routine – I know I certainly have. I thought I’d share with you what products I’ve had to repurchase and use more often this winter.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

These three products are my holy grail for skincare. I don’t usually use the St.Ives unless it’s winter, though I am thinking about buying it on a more regular basis. As I have psoriasis, my skin gets really dry and patchy during the colder months of the year which means I have to exfoliate everyday otherwise my skin has a tendency to flake during the day. The St.Ives apricot scrub does exactly what I need everyday; it exfoliates my skin, buffing away dry skin leaving it smooth and also helps reduce the redness which is great for me.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This foaming Tea Tree face wash has been a part of my routine for a long time and I don’t think I could ever go without it again. The Tea Tree makes my skin feel really fresh and awake – which is especially helpful in the morning!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Superdrug’s Hydrating face mask is the best moisture mask I’ve ever used – and I don’t say that lightheartedly. I can put it on my skin and not have to worry about my skin drying out too much over the course of the day and it doesn’t feel too heavy either.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

In the evening, I’ll use the No7 cleansing lotion after I remove my makeup. While I do like the product, it has a weird artificial smell to it so I’m thinking of returning back to my Simple cleansing lotion once it’s finished.

Lastly, I use my Remington face brush once a week for an extra exfoliating boost. Do you use any of the products mentioned here today? Let me know in the comments below!

With love,

signature

2 thoughts on “Winter Skincare Essentials

Leave a Reply

