Primark £1 Candle Review

Hello my lovelies! I don’t know about you, but when it starts to get that little bit darker outside than usual, I love lighting a couple of candles to keep the house looking cozy at night. However, I don’t like breaking the bank in order to give a room that cozy feeling with a night scent, so I went out to Primark and bought two candles from their Home range to review for you.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

The two candles I picked up weree No.15 Plum Blossom & Vanilla, and No.21 White Tea & Violet. If it were up to me, I would’ve liked one of them to be vanilla scented, but Blake hates vanilla so I (disappointingly) had to leave that one behind.

As you can see from the title of this post, these candles were £1 each so if they were totally rubbish then it wouldn’t matter too much.  Before lighting them, they both smelled amazing. Both were fragrant, and you could definitely tell that one of them was more fruity than the other.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

My favourite of the two is definitely No.21 White Tea & Violet, as I found that the No.15 Plum Blossom & Vanilla was a little too sickly for my taste. As for the statement that they burn for 16 hours, I can see that being true due to the fact that I burnt them for 5 hours during the evening and it didn’t even seem to make a dent.

Overall I’d definitely say it’s worth buying a couple of these candles if you’re ever in need of some that are within a low price bracket. Would I say these are better than Yankee candles? Absolutely not! Each brand are good in their own right, but Yankee candles will always hold a special place in my heart.

Have you ever tried these candles, or one similar to them? Let me know about your experience in the comments below!

Also, in case you haven’t seen on my social media, I have a guest post spot available! If you’re interested, then send me an email with your post idea to blackcoffeebreakfast@gmail.com.

With love,

signature

2 thoughts on “Primark £1 Candle Review

Leave a Reply

