Secret Santa Buys Edition 2

Hello my lovelies! On December 14th you got your first dose of my secret santa purchases for one of the girls at work, and today is time for the second installment! For those of you who don’t know, I did one secret santa at work, and one with our neighbors. For my second secret santa I had to buy for Blake’s grandma, and it had to be under £5! Here’s what I bought…

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

Finding something below £5 was a struggle, however it all depends on if you know where to look! In Superdrug, the Leafy&Lovely sets are some of the most low budget items available – perfect for secret santa gifts!

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

For example, this Summer Meadow lotion set was only £2! That’s an amazing price considering you get two full size products. I’ve never tried these products or swatched them before so I don’t know too much about them in terms of scent or performance etc but as a small little gift, they’re lovely.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

The second item I purchased is a Summer meadow scented candle which was £1. I have reviewed some £1 candles previously, and know that you can get good quality for the low price; therefore I wasn’t too worried about this gift in particular. I cheekily opened the box to judge the scent and it smells exactly like clean laundry on a summers evening.

The overall price of these items was £3 (not including the gift bag) and I’m personally very happy with my choices. I love inexpensive products that don’t look cheap or tacky. For someone who isn’t familiar with this brand, you could say the gift set alone would cost £5 and at the end of the day, it’s not all about how expensive something is. I like giving people gifts that I know they’ll enjoy and get a lot of use out of.

Before I round this post up, I wanted to share with you what I received from my secret santa at work.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I received this beautiful rose gold locket keyring! I wasn’t at all sure what to expect as a gift, but I definitely didn’t anticipate something this thoughtful and personal.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Inside the locket is a scissors&comb, a hairdryer, a butterfly, a white star, and my birth stone (my birthday is in May)! Obviously a lot of thought went into this gift, and I immediately added it to my keyring afterwards!

Thank you so much for reading today’s post, I’m forever grateful for all your time and support.

Have you ever tried the Leafy&Lovely products? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!

With love,

signature

Leave a Reply

