Aussie Hair Reconstructors: First Impressions & Review

Hello my lovelies!

It’s been an exciting week for me personally as I took the plunge and participated in my first blogger chat on Twitter! The chat was hosted on The Bloggers Hub account by the lovely Cat on Sunday evening. I’ve been a little hesitant when it comes to actually interacting with other bloggers so far but that’s something I’ve now overcome and I couldn’t be happier about it. The chat was fantastic; I interacted with a variety of bloggers who all have fab personalities and achievements. You can see my input over on my Twitter page (they’re marked with #tbhchat).

Anyway, today I’m going to be going through my first impressions of some products from Aussie hair as well as a review of the items I purchased which were the 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor mask and the 3 Miracle Oil Reconstructor.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

These two products both contain natural ingredients which are supposed to help repair and restore the condition of your hair. If you didn’t know, I had bright green hair around 2-3 months ago which required a lot of bleaching and a lot of damage to my hair. Now that I’ve taken myself back to a darker natural colour, the breakage in my hair is really obvious.

I chose to by products for damaged hair from Aussie as I love their packaging – I think it’s simple yet eye catching and also because they are within an affordable price range. Previously, I have used shampoo from them but due to the fact I have psoriasis (centered around the scalp area) I have to chop and change my shampoo products all the time.

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

The instructions on the back of the 3 Minute Miracle mask were to apply to wet hair and leave on for 1-3 minutes or longer. Due to the condition my hair is currently in, I left it on for 5 minutes. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the mask made my hair 100% more manageable, it wasn’t knotty when I got out the shower and it was much easier to get a brush through it. There’s also bonus points simply for how amazingly scented this mask is! This product is £1.09 in Superdrug.

Overall rating: 5/5

Processed with VSCO with e1 preset

The 3 Minute Miracle Oil can be used in three different ways; pre-shampoo, on damp hair, and on dry hair. I opted for the first and second methods due to the condition of my hair. I don’t think the third option would be the best for me personally as my hair gets greasy very easily and applying an oil on top of that just wouldn’t be a good idea. While I did like this product, I don’t often use oils because of the residue left on my hands post application. Despite that, I think it worked really well to smooth down a lot of flyaway hairs which is something I was trying to achieve. In Superdrug, this product is sold for £6.66.

Overall rating: 4.5/5

After trying both of these products I can definitely say that I recommend them to any of you out there who may be wanting to boost the condition of your hair – especially if you’re one to colour regularly!

Have you ever tried these products? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments below!

With love,

signature

Leave a Reply

