The Soap & Glory Collective

Soap & Glory have been a big brand favourite of mine for so many years, they just tick all of the boxes for me; the packaging is great, you get good value for your money, and their formula doesn’t irritate my skin at all.

Over the weekend I ran a poll for you all to vote for what post you wanted to see today, and you voted for a beauty related read. So I thought I’d show you the growing collection of Soap & Glory items. As a confessed hoarder of body care products, I have quite a few branded collections so if you would like to see more posts of this nature, leave a comment below!

I should also probably mention that 95% of all products shown in this post were given to me as part of the Whole Glam Lot Christmas gift set by Blake’s parents (who are absolutely amazing by the way).

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

I have cheated slightly here as I do have a few products back at my parents house i.e. the Fab Pore mask, and another large pot of Righteous Butter. With me altogether we have; Hand Maid hand sanitizer, Righteous Butter (full and travel size), Smoothie Star body milk, Thick & Fast mascara, Sexy Mother Pucker lip gloss, Scrub of your Life, Vitamin C face wash, Heel Genius, Sugar Crush body wash, and Hand Food.

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

As you can see, I haven’t even touched the full size tub of Righteous Butter simply because I haven’t even hit the halfway mark with the travel size version. I have psoriasis which can sometimes leave me with very dry skin on my arms or legs (though it is most concentrated on my face and scalp) and this does an amazing job as re-hydrating the skin without causing it any further irritation.

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

These next two have actually been used a fair bit since I had them for Christmas and I have to say that I would 100% buy these again. I’ve seen a few people say that they didn’t like the Sugar Crush range because of the citrus scent but I actually like it a little more than the signature main collection. This may well be because it reminds me of holidays – I use the Sugar Crush body mist every time I go on vacation.

Admittedly, I wasn’t a huge fan of the body milk at first because it has quite a sickly scent, but it’s one of the only moisturisers I really enjoy applying to my skin. This is because it doesn’t leave a sticky residue on my hands like most others, and it absorbs into the skin really well.

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

These next two are my favourite for a number of reasons, and they don’t all just apply to the products performance. I personally try to be as environmentally conscious as possible, so if I know anything has microbeads in, I won’t buy it. I was pretty worried about these two particular products, The Scrub of your Life and the Vitamin C face wash, as I was pretty certain the small beads in them were in fact microbeads. After some searching, it turns out that Soap & Glory reformulated all products in 2014, replacing plastic microbeads with jojoba wax! For all my environmentally conscious babes, Soap & Glory have got you!

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

While these next two products are fantastic, I will admit I don’t use them all too often. Simply because I don’t have the time to always be exfoliating and moisturising my entire body everyday. That being said, Blake and I will treat ourselves to a pamper day every now and again, and these guys get a lot of use on those days!

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

I find the Sexy Mother Pucker lip gloss really useful on the days I don’t want to be wearing lipstick, especially on days where I have dry lips. The formula is really moisturising, although there is a slight tingling sensation as it’s supposed to be plumping for the lips. I did find it slightly plumping but it won’t take you from 2008 Kylie Jenner to 2016 lip kit Kylie Jenner anytime soon.

Processed with VSCO with e8 preset

Out of absolutely every single product in this post, this one takes the trophy. I threw out my Maybelline mascara the second I received this. The formula contains collagen and doesn’t dry out the eyelashes at all after application. I can’t say that I’ve experienced any flaking, running, or loss in volume of my lashes since I started using this product.

Also, the gold packaging makes it feel extra expensive and classy.

As I said earlier, make sure to let me know in the comments if you think I should make brand collective posts a regular thing!

10 thoughts on “The Soap & Glory Collective

  1. When I saw the Whole Glam Lot I thought it was amazing collection! I wasn’t able to pick one up cause I just don’t have the money but woow there’s such a good range of products, I love that it’s pretty much one of each of their products. I especially love the sound of their hand Lotion, that’s something I’m addicted to!

    PS I would love to see more beauty posts, I loved this!

    Gemma | http://www.anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You really do get a LOT for your money, when you consider each individual product is around £8/£9, you’re saving quite a bit of money.
      I’m glad you enjoyed reading this and I’ll definitely be posting some more beauty related posts in the near future!
      – Elen x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. […] mascara is a big favourite of mine, as we all know. I have featured this product previously in my Soap & Glory Collective post, one coating of this product is all you need which is why it’s my go-to product for a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

