Valentines Day : A Journal of Us

Valentines Day is right round the corner, so obviously I have to be a good blogger and make a post about it! I’m not one for going all out on decorations and chocolates etc but I do like a nice card and maybe some flowers. This year Blake bought me a ‘love journal’ which is there to document your relationship from the beginning through to the future, which I thought was exceptionally thoughtful. He knows I love keeping scrapbooks and little notes of our time together so it was the perfect gift – and something we can complete together!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

“I was going to say bum and boobs but that’s rude!” – My ever-loving boyfriend.

In addition to the journal [which he gave me way too early, but I’m not complaining] he also bought me a red rose from the florists. This was a big thing for me as I’ve never actually been gifted any flowers before – and you don’t really get the same feeling of happiness when you buy them for yourself.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

For me, Valentines Day isn’t about the gifts, it’s about showing that extra bit of appreciation for your significant other. In the year that we’ve been together, Blake and I have agreed twice to not gift each other anything – and both times he’s failed! Today’s post isn’t really about anything, it’s more to say how grateful and happy I am to have such an amazing human being in my life. I know that I can always rely on him to be there whether I need love, support, or someone to just be an idiot with.

I’m not usually one for being soppy and expressing my emotions, but Valentines Day has kinda won me over this time. We don’t have any big plans, and I’m going to be in work anyway tomorrow [which is why we’ve celebrated early] but it’s just the way I’d like it.

Blake, my boyfriend, my blogs first email list subscriber, I love you.

What are your Valentines plans this year – do you have any? Let me know in the comments section below. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter to check out my Valentines themed makeup look!

Lastly, I hope that whoever you are, and whoever you’re with, you’re having a great day.

Leave a Reply

