Bloggers Made Me Buy It : Pixi Glow Tonic

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

It’s time for a little self confession time… I’m super impressionable. Say it with me now, “I am super duper incredibly fucking impressionable” – ESPECIALLY when it comes to skincare!! I don’t mean to but I buy into it all, you only have to look at the growing stash I have boxed up in my wardrobe to know this. So why would I have thought it’d be any different when it came to the Pixi Glow Tonic?

If you haven’t heard of this wonder tonic before, then you must have been living under a rock for the past year because every beauty or skincare based blogger/vlogger has featured this at some point. Whether it’s been in a post or simply on their Instagram – it’s probably there. Admittedly, it is also on mine.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Pixi Beauty has been around for over ten years, producing high-end skincare products that promise a natural fuss-free ‘glow’. Giving that ‘glowing’ appearance is the latest trend, so it’s easy to see why these sorts of products have been highly sought after.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I purchased the Glow Tonic in the hopes of a brighter and tighter complexion. The product describes itself as an “exfoliating toner” which almost made me second guess my decision. For as long as I can remember, every facial toner I’ve invested money in has turned out to be a total flop – and this wasn’t something I was willing to throw away after spending £18 on a bottle.

However, I was happily surprised.

I. LOVE. THIS. PRODUCT.

For real, this is the best toner in the world – of that I am truly convinced. It’s one of those rare occasions when you can instantly see the difference it’s made to your skin and you just think “wow”. My skin looked brighter, smoother, and plumper. The only thing I didn’t like was the scent as it’s got a strong perfumey fragrance to it – although you can only really notice it when you’re first applying.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

You can find the full range of Pixi products on their website, which features their other products in the Glow Tonic range. As I mentioned previously, the 250ml bottle retails for £18, and 100ml goes for £10. I’d definitely recommend buying the 100ml bottle if you just want to try it out as a little goes a long way.

If you’re looking to get your “glow on the go” Pixi also have exfoliating pads available – which are pre-soaked in Glow Tonic. As much as I’d love to recommend these, they retail for £20 a pack – and I can’t justify recommending them to you knowing that you only get 60 pads for that price. While you could argue that it’s a high end skincare brand marketing luxury products, Superdrug and Boots stock a lot of lower priced alternatives.

I want to end this post on the positive note that the Glow Tonic is Paraben free and has not been tested on animals.

Have you ever purchased a product based on a cult following of bloggers? Leave your comments below – I love reading through them and will get back to every one as soon as I can!

10 thoughts on “Bloggers Made Me Buy It : Pixi Glow Tonic

  1. Cult following is the only reason for my large stash of beauty products! 😭 But glow tonic is something I’ve been meaning to buy, I’ve heard nothing but good things about it- I’m glad to see it’s worth the money , as a dewy glowing complexion is what I always go for( I’m dry so you’ll never see me with a matte face!) soo looks I NEED this 😭

    Great post and I LOVE the pictures with the plant 🌱!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Like you, I definitely bought this because the internet told me to! But I’m so pleased it did. Not only is the packaging totally instagrammable, but the product is awesome. I haven’t had to exfoliate my face in a whole year, since buying this. I actually went to the Pixi store in Carnaby Street yesterday to pick up a new bottle, because mine had run out, and they didn’t have any. It’s so popular that it goes out the moment it comes in! So I had to get it from Liberty where they literally had a bath-tub full of them. Anyway, as you can tell I love it too! I also picked up their Glow Mist which I’m looking forward to trying.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh! I’ve heard that it sells out insanely quick in-store so people go in and bulk buy them so they don’t run out for ages😂It’s such an amazing product and it’s really lasting well for me – I plan on buying the Pixi Sun Mist ready for my holiday in April!
      Elen x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

