Cedarwood and Peppermint Deep Cleansing Conditioner Review*

AA Skincare Title Image

As many of you may already know, AA Skincare have given me the opportunity to review some amazing products for them in the past. Once again, it’s time for me to share another fantastic product of theirs – the cedarwood and peppermint natural essentials collection conditioner.

Working in a hair salon, I’ve learned how different ingredients in hair products affect the health of your hair over time. For example, a lot of highstreet branded shampoos and conditioners contain silicone. While they make the hair appear healthy and shiny, they’ve actually coated the hair in a layer of plastic which builds up over time.

AA Skincare Conditioner Bottle

The lovely team at AA Skincare gave me the chance to choose which conditioner I would like to try out. Each shampoo and conditioner is specifically designed to target a certain hair type – the one I chose to try is designed to be used on oily hair. I wash my hair every two days, if I leave it any longer than that it turns into somewhat of an oil slick and can fall very flat to my head (not a great look!)

There’s something about mint or citrus products that make me feel a lot more refreshed after a shower, so I was pleasantly surprised when the peppermint fragrance hit me straight away with this conditioner. The product itself is super creamy which made me worry a little in case it was too heavy and made my hair greasy. However I was happy to find the formula itself is super lightweight, which I think would be great for someone with finer hair to try out.

AA Skincare Conditioner

Something I’ve suffered with for a long time is psoriasis which affects the skin (mainly) on my scalp and face. I don’t really like to use shampoos and conditioners which target that sort of issue as I find them to be really damaging on the hair which I want to avoid at all costs. This conditioner is very cooling which really helped to soothe my scalp and take down any inflamed patches of skin I had before. I’m not saying this is the miracle product for anyone who suffers from a similar condition – but I’m definitely saying it helped me.

facetune-3

On a previous post I did featuring Amphora Aromatics, I was asked by one of my lovely readers if their products are cruelty free. I was informed that all of their products are 100% cruelty free, and this particular product is also free from artificial colours, fragrances and parabens. So you can be sure that your AA Skincare products aren’t going to strip your hair with harmful chemicals and contain completely natural ingredients!

Although I absolutely adore Lush Cosmetics products (no tea no shade), I do find they come with a rather hefty price tag. As someone who loves a good dupe or affordable products in general, AA Skincare are now at the top of the list. Good quality all natural products with a lower price tag are definitely things that are hard to come by. I can happily say that all the essentials collection conditioners are priced at £5.94! An absolute bargain for anyone interested in natural haircare products.

Hair care is something I’m incredibly passionate about and I can assure that all opinions are my own. While I was sent this product I always give my honest unbiased opinion to give the best recommendation for you guys I possibly can!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, if you’ve tried this product or any AA Skincare products before the  let me know in the comments below! I love getting new product recommendations, especially if it’s something you absolutely swear by.

 

Leave a Reply

