Blogger Tag Collective

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Hello lovely people! Lately I’ve been tagged in a whole lot of blogger tags and awards, so instead of bulking out the blog with them all I’ve opted to make a collective of them all so you can read them effectively in one place. I’m going to go through and answer all the questions from each nomination, and at the end of the post I’ll tag my fellow bloggers and leave my own questions for each individual.

Blue Sky Tag Covet Luxe

Lily from the blog Covet Luxe tagged me in the Blue Sky tag – thank you very much lovely! The rules are as follows;

  1. Thank your nominator
  2. Answer 11 questions
  3. Leave 11 questions for your nominees
  4. Nominate 11 people

Your favourite and least favourite colour? // My favourite colour has got to be light blue, it feels so refreshing to me. Dark muddy green would absolutely be my least favourite colour ever – it’s so unappealing to me!

Favourite song currently? // Hold Up by Beyonce

What food do you like to eat the most? // Without a doubt it’s savoury cheese biscuits – they’re so addictive!

What pet would you like in the future? // A little french bulldog, they’re the cutest things ever.

Hot or cold weather? // I think warm weather, I love the ease of not having to wear a jacket and there’s something really nice about just sitting out in the garden with a cold drink.

Are you a morning or night person? // Definitely night! I always feel motivated to do work in the evenings and can never seem to wake myself up on time.

Favourite bloggers? // My all time fave has to be Grace Victory simply because she talks so openly about social issues and body confidence which really speaks to me personally. I also love reading Miss Beauty Emily, Charlie Friend, and My Life in Rose Tinted Glasses. Obviously, all of the lovely ladies who tagged me in these tags and awards are in my list of faves too!

How do you stay organised? // A combination of my bullet journal and using the notes and calendar apps on my phone. I don’t like relying on tech for too much because I work better through writing things down in physical note form.

Favourite Instagrammer? // It’s a tie between Ella Masters and Danielle Vanier. Ella has breathtaking shots of her fantastic artwork and Danielle has the BEST Instagram stories ever which never fail to make me laugh!

Favourite app to edit pictures? // I used to be a hardcore lover of VSCO cam but I’m currently loving the free Facetune app because of the whitening tool it has.

Describe your perfect day? // Waking up on a sunny morning in a big comfy bed with a beautiful view. Going for brunch, drinking cocktails and spending the day shopping or exploring a new place.

The Liebster Award Jessica Gallen

Thank you to the fantastic Jessica Gallen for the Liebster Award nomination! The rules for this tag are as follows;

  1. Post 11 facts about yourself
  2. Answer 11 questions from your nominator
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers
  4. Leave 11 questions for your nominees
  5. Let them know they’ve been nominated

11 Facts About Me

Fact number 1 // Just like Jessica, I was a total ‘tumblr girl’ and literally lived through the website for the most part of my teen years. It’s a little embarrassing to look back on it, I should probably delete it at some point!

Fact number 2 // I currently live in South Wales with my boyfriend and his parents.

Fact number 3 // Despite never revising, I passed all my GCSE’s (I’m not quite sure how) and I dropped out of sixth form in Year 13.

Fact number 4 // Over the past year I’ve managed to lose almost 3 stone! It fluctuates every now and again so I can never be sure how much I’ve lost exactly.

Fact number 5 // Before Black Coffee Breakfast was born, I’ve had several other blogs which I never truly invested in. This is the only one I’ve stuck with!

Fact number 6 // After leaving sixth form I worked in 5 different jobs, none of which I stuck with as they all made me unhappy.

Fact number 7 // For the past 7 months I’ve been happily working as a full time hairdressing apprentice and I LOVE it!

Fact number 8 // I’m currently trying to repair my hair after bleaching it up three times and colouring it bright green (on purpose) last year.

Fact number 9 // I own about 6 nude lipsticks – but they all have different undertones so it’s totally okay! (Right?!)

Fact number 10 // When I was younger I wanted to be an author and loved writing stories on the family computer and printing them all off pretending it was my newest award winning novel.

Fact number 11 // I have a cup of black coffee at least once a day, mainly in the morning (hence the name!)

Sorry if these facts aren’t as amazing as you bargained for – I’m pretty much and 80 year old woman pretending to be a near 19 year old! Now, onto the questions!

What food do you fancy right now? // Definitely the passion fruit I have by my laptop right now – I’m too lazy to go and slice it up to eat right now though!

What’s your favourite fashion item atm? // A black denim pinafore dress I got in the New Look sale because it matches anything and everything!

What genres does your blog fall into? // I was previously a lot more lifestyle focused but at the moment I’m trying to become entirely beauty based as that’s what i’m most passionate about.

How do you organise yourself? // With my bullet journal, notes and calendar apps on my phone.

What’s your favourite social network and why? // Probably Twitter because you can engage in conversation with other amazing bloggers and also share pictures without having to worry about it matching up with your theme!

What Hogwarts house are you in? // I think the last time I did the online quiz I was sorted as a Hufflepuff? I’m not too sure.

Who is your favourite Youtuber? // Once again, I do have to mention Grace Victory for all the amazing topics she covers and the positive message she shares with her audience on a daily basis. I also really like watching Lexi Life because her videos are always really funny and interesting.

Who did you last text? // Blake, my boyfriend. Or my mum… It’s always one of the two! I always Facebook message everyone else.

Favourite subject to blog about? // Beauty! More specifically skincare.

If you could be any mythical creature what would you be? // My head immediately saw mythical creatures and scream “UNICORN” at me but I know in my heart that I’d probably want to be a fairy if it really came down to it. I love the idea of being really tiny and being able to fly everywhere.

What is your favourite book? // I’ve been terrible at reading books lately and I have got it in my head to read more this year but overall I’d stay that Submarine is a book I’ve really enjoyed and have read many times over.

Mystery Blogger Award Makeup and Mummy Days

Huge thank you to the lovely lady behind Makeup and Mummy Days for nominating me for the Mystery Blogger Award! The rules for this award are as follows;

  1. Put the award image/logo in your post (I couldn’t find this anywhere – sorry!)
  2. List all the rules
  3. Thank whoever nominated you and leave a link to their blog
  4. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  5. Nominate 10-20 people
  6. Notify each of your nominees
  7. Ask your nominees 5 questions
  8. Share the link to one of your own favourite blog posts

3 Facts About Me

Fact number 1 // This time last year I had a pixie cut!

Fact number 2 // For the age of 9 up until I was 14/15 I played the flute and was also in the junior school orchestra.

Fact number 3 // At the moment I have quite an obsession with binge watching Hell’s Kitchen on Netflix.

Five QuestionsWhat is your go to breakfast food? // It’s always going to be cereal, especially the kind with dried fruit in them!

What is your blogging goal? // To experience new things, meet other bloggers and work alongside companies I love and am passionate about.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years time? // Working part time in the salon and part time as a blogger (hopefully!)

Best holiday you have been on? // Two years ago I visited Egypt with my family and had the most amazing experience! We went to see the Pyramids, the Sphinx, and a gorgeous mosque in Cairo.

If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? // Japan simply because I love the culture and the scenic locations they have there. Plus I’m dying to visit one of their spas and spend time in a hot spring!

The Ride or Die Tag The Typical Beauty Blog

The lovely Kimmiee from The Typical Beauty Blog nominated me for the Ride or Die Tag – which is something I haven’t seen before! The idea for this tag is that you go through each makeup category and choose one product you can’t live without!

Primer // Makeup Revolution Ultra Face Base Primer is my favourite right now because I love the silky finish it has to it – my foundation glides on over it!

Concealer // Barry M’s Light Reflecting Concealer is my go-to, although I have yet to find a concealer which doesn’t crease under my eyes so I’ll be looking to replace this at some point (no tea no shade Barry M!)

Foundation // For years I had friends and family tel me how amazing the L’Oreal True Match Foundation is – and they were right! They have a pretty decent shade range, (although I will say it could be better) and they have amazing options for people with paler skin. I always struggle to find a pale foundation with yellow undertones so I was so happy when I bought this.

Face powder // I don’t actually use face powder at the moment, but the best one I’ve ever owned and used is the translucent face powder from Chanel.

Setting powder // The same goes for this, at the moment I don’t use a setting powder but I was previously using the NYX translucent setting powder which I LOVED. I used it every single day and have been meaning to repurchase but I simply haven’t got round to it yet.

Blush // Blush is something I tend to steer away from simply because I have quite red skin naturally which becomes more visible throughout the day as my foundation wears down and transfers.

Bronzer // I’ve come to the conclusion that either I don’t know how to properly use bronzer or it’s just something that doesn’t suit me! My skin is so pale that it looks odd when I have orange patches everywhere.

Highlight // I did have an amazing highlight which I stayed loyal to for years from Makeup Revolution which was in a highlight and contour palette. Lately I’ve been obsessing over the MUA Undress Your Skin natural shimmer highlighters and absoltuely adore them! If I had to choose, I’d definitely say the MUA ones are my ride or die products.

Mascara // You guys are probably tired as hell of me talking about it, but I absolutely ADORE the Soap&Glory Thick and Fast mascara – I can’t fault it at all.

Lipstick // This is a tough one but I’d probably have to go with my L’Oreal Color Riche Matte lipstick in Moka Chic because it gives the perfect natural lip look.

Lip Liner // I don’t ever use lip liner really and I don’t really rate the ones that I do own – sorry!

Lipgloss // Again, a product I don’t really reach for that often. If I had to choose I’d say a natural shimmer gloss I got from Elf in the sale for 25p (BARGAIN!)

Liquid Lisptick // NYX Lingerie in the shade Push Up, without a single doubt!

Lashes // I NEVER wear false lashes – even if I go out for the night. My glasses get in the way of them usually and I hate wearing lenses.

Eyeshadow palette // This is tricky for me, but if I did have to choose I’d say the W7 In the Nude eyeshadow palette.

Setting spray // Another NYX product is making an appearance, this time in the form of the NYX matte setting mist.

Perfume // Hands down my Chanel Noir perfume! It’s so gorgeous I completely fell in love with it.

I Nominate...

The lovely bloggers I’m nominating for any tag of their choosing from this collective are as follows. Don’t worry if your name isn’t on the list though – anyone is more than welcome to take part!

  1. Beccy
  2. Caterina
  3. Jade
  4. Samantha
  5. McadeArt
  6. Danielle
  7. Emily
  8. Lydia
  9. Sophy
  10. Carlie
  11. Olivia

My Questions

What posts do you enjoy writing the most?

Do you have an unpopular opinion – if so, what is it?

Social media pet peeve?

What’s on your wishlist right now?

What makeup item would you never buy again?

A country you’d love to visit?

If you could only use one makeup item for a month what would it be?

All time fave film?

Night out vs night in?

Fave show to binge watch on Netflix?

What’s your fave outfit at the moment?

THANK YOU SO MUCH for reading this all the way to the end and a huge shoutout to all the beautiful people who nominated me for these fun tags – they were great to do! If you didn’t already know, I’ll be hosting a giveaway after I get back from my holiday in celebration of reaching 100 blog followers (YAY!!) so make sure you stick around to enter that. I’ll announce what’s up for grabs in the giveaway when I get back from my travels.

If you enjoyed this post, then please like and leave a comment down below! To make sure you don’t ever miss another new post again click that follow button in the sidebar. Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Blogger Tag Collective

Leave a Reply

