Smells Like Summer – Zoella Sweet Inspirations

Hello lovely people! Today I’ll be reviewing the Zoella Sweet Inspirations Body Mist, and also give a little first impressioms for you as it’s my first time using this product. While I’ve seen and lusted after a lot of the Zoella Beauty items I walk past in Superdrug, I’ve never actually got round to purchasing them for myself – there’s so much to choose from! The body mist I’ll be writing about today actually belongs to my sister, which is why so much of it has been used up (just in case you were wondering why the bottle is so empty!). 


Before you ask, yes, these photos were taken on my hotel balcony! I’m working with what I’ve got here. When I first saw the bottle for Sweet Inspirations, it immediately caught my eye because of the background pattern on the bottle. The gold lines against the subtle pink shade made it stand out more in comparison to the other fragrances Zoella has launched. Although affordable, the packaging is of a really good quality and seems as though it could be more expensive. Overall, the design is flawlessly cohesive, it just works! From the font to the colouring and even the swirled pattern lining the edges of the bottle, nothing looks strange or even a fraction out of place. 

“WHEN I FIRST SAW THE BOTTLE FOR SWEET INSPIRATIONS, IT IMMEDIATELY CAUGHT MY EYE…”

Often with perfumes or body mists, the bottle can be absolutely beautiful but sometimes the scent can fall short. Online it describes the mist as being inspired by the scent of macarons which will leave you smelling “totally irresistible” which made me think it was going to be overpoweringly sweet and sickly. When I spritzed this onto my wrist and neck I was pleasantly surprised to find it has strong connotations of vanilla – which is my most favourite scent of all time! There’s also a hint of something else alongside the vanilla, but it’s something I can’t really put my finger on. Don’t you hate when that happens? It’ll be bugging me for weeks, no doubt. 


In terms of longevity, I can’t see this body mist lasting you through to the end of the day without a lunchtime touch up – but it’s not a huge deal. I tend to carry aerosol body sprays in my bag rather than glass spray bottles, so I don’t think this will be joining my handbag must-haves crew. However, I can see this becoming a staple of my bedside table for the morning while I’m getting ready for work. After trying this out, I have a little more incentive to purchase and try some more products from the Zoella Beauty range – who knows, maybe I’ll also give the Lifestyle range a try too!

“IN TERMS OF LONGEVITY, I CAN’T SEE THIS BODY MIST LASTING YOU THROUGH TO THE END OF THE DAY…”

FINAL THOUGHTS – As an introduction to the brand, I feel like this was the best possible place I could have started. A lot of the time when Youtubers launch a line of beauty products I get a little skeptical in case they sacrifice quality over quantity but this definitely isn’t the case. The Sweet Inspirations body mist is absolutely stunning from appearance to scent and I can’t say that I would want to make any changes to it to suit my personal preference. For me, the scent reminds me of Summer, relaxed and carefree. 

Have you ever tried the Sweet Inspirations body mist, or any of the products in the Zoella Beauty range? Let me know what you think in the comments below – I love hearing back from you guys and learning from your experiences!

8 thoughts on “Smells Like Summer – Zoella Sweet Inspirations

Leave a Reply

